photo_2016-12-31_12-06-23

In CBS’ 60 Minutes programme, Ex-chief of United States National Intelligence, Retired Admiral Mike McConnell reveals the intensity of Cyber Warfare:

“If I were an attacker and I wanted to do strategic damage to the United States, I would either take the cold of winter or the heat of summer, I probably would sack electric power on the U.S. East Cost, maybe the West Coast, and attempt to cause a cascading effect. All of those things are in the art of the possible from a sophisticated attacker,” McConnell explained.

“Do you believe our enemies have the capability of bringing down a power grid?” Correspondent asked.

“I do,” McConnell replied.

Asked if the U.S. is prepared for such an attack, McConnell told, “No. The United States is not prepared for such an attack.”

