photo_2017-05-10_22-33-48

In Issue II of Inspire, dated Fall 2010, in an article titled “I am Proud to be a Traitor to America,” Samir Khan wrote:

“It didn’t take a rocket scientist to figure out that I was al-Qaeda to the core.” He went on to note, “I was about to officially become a traitor of the country I grew up in for most of my life. I thought about many of the possible effects it could have on my life; but whatever they were, I was ready for it. That’s because I am an individual convinced that Islam’s claim to power in the modern world is not going to be as easy as walking down a red carpet or driving through a green light. I am acutely aware that body parts have to be torn apart, skulls have to be crushed and blood has to be spilled in order for this to be a reality.”

He concluded: “I am a traitor to America because my religion requires me to be one… I am terrifically proud to be a part of such a religion and what Muslim wouldn’t?”

